Posts Tagged: Rose Quarter


The Dew Tour Portland Invitational is this weekend (August 11-14, 2011). Enjoy the Trick, FlatWebTV and Freestyle5 will be there checking it out.

Here’s some more info on what’s going on this weekend.




Dew Tour

Burr Ridge, Ill. – August 8, 2011 – The Dew Tour takes over the Rose Quarter of Portland, Ore. this weekend for the seventh consecutive year, August 11-14.  The biggest names in BMX will be returning to compete in park and dirt contests, as they gain points toward the Dew Cup.

BMX Dirt will make its season debut in Portland, being held for the first time on the banks of the Willamette River. 2010 Dew Cup winner Brandon Dosch will attempt to get his season off to a strong start in an effort to repeat his top performance against the dirt competition, including the wild style of Cory Nastazio. Brett Banasiewicz, Dennis Enarson, Ryan Nyquist and many others will bring their top game to the course, designed and built with the help of BMX star TJ Lavin.

Kyle Baldock burst into the Dew Tour BMX Park rankings after winning the event in Ocean City.  He’ll be looking for a repeat in Portland, fending off Garrett Reynolds, BMX legend Ryan Nyquist and 2010 Cup Winner Daniel Dhers.   Enarson joins the competition, looking to take advantage of the course design he helped to create along with Dew Tour BMX Sport Organizer and Vert competitor Dennis McCoy.

In addition to action-packed competitions, the weekend will also feature a Friday night concert headlined by The Cool Kids, a Green Label Sound Artist.  The show will be opened by West Coast rap group Pac Div.

The complete pre-qualified athlete list for the Portland Invitational is as follows:

BMX Dirt BMX Park
Brett Banasiewicz Andrew Ahumada
Nate Berkheimer AJ Anaya
Corey Bohan Rob Amour
Andrew Buckworth Kyle Baldock
Brandon Dosch Brett Banasiewicz
Chris Doyle Alessandro Barbero
TJ Ellis Andrew Buckworth
Dennis Enarson Vince Byron
Ryan Guettler Diogo Canina
Anthony Napolitan Patrick Casey
Cory Nastazio Brandon Christie
Ryan Nyquist Austin Coleman
Luke Parslow Scotty Cranmer
Colton Satterfield Rob Darden
Jaie Toohey Daniel Dhers
Cameron White Dave Dillewaard
Gary Young Brandon Dosch
Dennis Enarson
Shanon Farrugia
Dan Foley
Ryan Guettler
Chris Hughes
Brian Hunt
Chad Kerley
Alex Landeros
Patrick Laughlin
Harry Main
Craig Mast
Todd Meyn
Ronnie Napolitan
Ryan Nyquist
Joshua Perry
Garrett Reynolds
Glenn Salyers
Daniel Sandoval
Colton Satterfield
Jeremiah Smith
Ben Wallace
Zackery Warden
Mark Webb
Matt Whyatt
Gary Young


The full schedule of events for the Portland Invitational is as follows:

Thursday, Aug. 11th– Festival Village Opens at 12:00PM

11:30 AM – 2:00 PM Skateboard Street Qualifier
2:00 PM – 5:30 PM Skateboard Bowl Qualifier
4:00 PM – 6:00 PM BMX Park Last Chance Qualifier
6:00 PM – 9:00 PM Skateboard Street Prelim

Friday, Aug. 12th – Festival Village Opens at 12:00PM

1:30 PM – 4:30 PM BMX Dirt Qualifier
2:30 PM – 4:00 PM Skateboard Street Semi-Final
4:00 PM – 6:30 PM Skateboard Bowl Semi-Final
6:30 PM – 8:30 PM BMX Park Semi-Final
9:00 PM – 11:00 PM Concert

Saturday, Aug. 13th – Festival Village Opens at 11:30AM

11:30 AM – 1:00 PM BMX Dirt Semi-Final
1:30 PM – 3:00 PM Skateboard Street Final
3:30 PM – 4:30 PM Gatorade Free Flow Tour BMX Dirt Final
5:30 PM – 6:30 PM Gatorade Free Flow Tour BMX Park Final
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM BMX Park Final

Sunday, Aug. 14th – Festival Village Opens at 12:00AM

1:30 PM – 3:00 PM BMX Dirt Final
3:30 PM – 4:30 PM Alli RideShop Legends Bowl Jam
5:00 PM – 6:00 PM Skateboard Bowl Final

**Schedule is subject to change. To stay up to date on the action, follow live updates on the Dew Tour.**

Running through the entire weekend, the Festival Village offers something for everyone attending the Dew Tour.  Visit the Pantech tent to see the latest cell phone features and tag the digital graffiti wall, or get a haircut at Paul Mitchell. The Dew Tour athletes of tomorrow can start practicing at the Camp Woodward mini skatepark.

Tickets for the Dew Tour Portland Invitational are available through, the Rose Quarter Box Office, or by phone at 877.789.ROSE.  Tickets can also be purchased at  Action Zone passes cost $100 and include priority reserved seating, Dew Tour swag, athlete autograph sessions, merchandise discounts and Pepsi product.  Reserved tickets are $35 and include guaranteed seating at all Dew Tour finals events. A Grounds Pass will allow you access to the Festival Village and competition viewing as capacity allows, for the price of $15.  Thursday’s Qualifier contests and Festival Village are open to the public for free, with purchase of a Friday, Saturday or Sunday ticket.

Visit the Dew Tour Facebook page at and follow @thedewtour on Twitter for up-to-the-minute information on the latest Dew Tour action.

The complete 2011 Dew Tour schedule is as follows:

Event                                       Date                 Location

Pantech Open                          July 21-24        Ocean City, Md. – Ocean City Pier

Portland Invitational             Aug. 11-14        Portland, Ore. – Rose Quarter

Toyota Challenge                    Sept. 8-11         Salt Lake City, Utah – EnergySolutions Arena

Dew Tour Championships    Oct. 13-16         Las Vegas, Nev.

Entering its seventh year, the top athletes in the world will take part in the 2011 Dew Tour, all competing for the highly coveted Dew Cup that will be awarded at season’s end to champions in each of the five disciplines. The 2010 Dew Cup champions include Chaz Ortiz (skateboard park), Pierre-Luc Gagnon (skate vert), Daniel Dhers (BMX park), Jamie Bestwick (BMX vert) and Brandon Dosch (BMX dirt).

#  #  #